Missing You-Without Subtitles

So I was so anxious to see the first episode of Yoon Eun Hye’s new drama “Missing You” that I just finished watching it without subtitles.  Of course I plan on rewatching it with subtitles hopefully tomorrow because I’m sure I will be able to find it somewhere by then.  Anyway, I was still able to piece together what was going on and double checked that I understood correctly by reading a recap afterwards.  My initial thoughts are that this drama is so much better than I expected it to be.  I was thinking Spring Waltz, but this is much higher qulaity in every way than Spring Waltz was, and much more mature.  Watching it without having to read the subtitles really allowed me to pay attention to the finer details and I have to say the child actors kick butt and the camera work is superb.  I am so sucked in already.  I really hope that this drama can keep up the momentum instead of starting off with a bang and then fizzling out like so many dramas do.  We didn’t get to see YEH in this episode except for a glimpse in the opening, but I believe she makes her first appearance in episode 2.  I do have one question to ask, what’s up with yellow umbrellas in kdramas?  Is there some kind of cultural significance to the umbrella being yellow?  It just seems like the most popular umbrella color ever…

7 thoughts on “Missing You-Without Subtitles

  1. Glad that you enjoyed it…. I watched part of it via live stream but it had too much lagging…. Then after, I watched it again without subs, twice… And I will watch it again when there are subs. Really loving the story if you can’t tell.
    Usually, I hate the childhood parts, but here, I’m loving it… And loving the cinematograph… Looks more like a movie than a drama…
    And can I just say that this drama definitely has the worst parents ever… I just don’t know who is worst: LSY’s dad, LSY’s mom, or HJW’s dad.

  2. I am delighted Missing You is a great story and the chapters that I have seen are great especially the second because was very tender with the first kiss.I want to see Yoon Eun Hye and Yoochun soon I’m sure will have a great chemistry.

    • I have been watching it on dramacrazy.net because they usually have it subbed in English within a day. It’s kind of annoying because the episodes are broken into parts, but it works. I’m about go watch episodes 5 and 6 right now!!

Leave a Reply

