Yoon Eun Hye officially signs onto new drama-“Missing You”

So, I have just read that the rumors that have been circulating about Yoon Eun Hye starring opposite Park Yoochun in the upcoming drama “Missing You” are true.  YEH has officially signed onto the project.  Whether this is a good thing or not, I am not so sure.  While Yoochun has been in popular dramas recently (S-Scandal and Rooftop Prince), he is not what I would say the most gifted of actors, though he is not terrible either.  The whole premise of the drama does not sound particularly exciting to me (it is about childhood first loves who are separated by a tragic accident and then find each other again but go back and forth with one another), and what makes it worse is that there are only 4 weeks of filming that can be completed before the drama airs on October 31st.  So in short, I am very apprehensive about the quality of this drama and though I miss watching her, I wish YEH had waited for a better project.  However, there is always the possibility that I will be proven completely wrong and this drama will be amazing.  In either case, Yoon Eun Hye is my hero and I will always support her, so I will be watching it as it airs and cheering her on the whole way.  Fighting!!!

6 thoughts on “Yoon Eun Hye officially signs onto new drama-“Missing You”

  1. He is definitely a bit stiff for YEH. I can’t even imagine him kissing her. 😦 Honestly though, except for the very beginning and the fantastic kisses, I wasn’t too keen on Lie to Me, either.

    Is this one a RomCom or a straight up drama?

  2. Let’s just hope it turns out alright, because it honestly sounds like a dead bore. Do we really need any more dramas about childhood first loves? Bleh!

  3. Oh YEH, so much charisma, so few amazing drama projects floating around. I hope this one makes good use of her talent… Fingers crossed as well!

Leave a Reply

