Day 29 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

It”s Day 29, I’ve almost made it!!  Only one more day!!  Day 29 is “What is a kdrama that made you sad.”  Well ironically I really liked the ending to Rooftop Prince (though a lot of people didn’t) but it also made me really sad.  I mean I cried, and cried, and cried some more lol.  The part where they get married and then he disappears right after was heart wrenching and then the fact that he has to live the rest of his life in Joseon knowing that he overlooked the woman who really loved him and now she was dead (and she had given her life to save him) and there was nothing he could do about it.  He also had to live the rest of his life without ever seeing Park Ha again.  I know they ended up together like 300 years later but it was still so sad that he had to go through all of that.  Other than Coffee Prince (which is more happy than sad, but when it is sad it makes me cry uncontrollably lol) no other drama has made me cry that much.  I thought it was a beautiful ending, but very bittersweet.

 

One thought on “Day 29 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

Leave a Reply

