Day 25 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

Day 25 of the 30 Day Kdrama Challenge is “What was your first kdrama?”  Well I feel like I will forever be writing about this drama on my blog and everyone will be sick of it except me, but Coffee Prince was my first and still my favorite kdrama.  It’s kind of like how they are always talking about your “first love” on dramas.  Coffee Prince is like that for me.  It was my first, and it was such an amazing drama that none have been able to live up to it yet.  It will always hold a special place in my heart, as do Yoon Eun Hye and Gong Yoo because they did such a fantastic job acting as the first lead couple I ever watched in a kdrama.  In fact, I was so blown away by Yoon Eun Hye’s portrayal of Go Eun Chan that all of my first kdramas were starring her.  I watched all of her dramas and movies back to back after watching Coffee Prince.  I have recently been watching her in the variety show X-man (again, thanks Jen!!) and I just fall more and more in love with her as an actress and a person.  I will be freaking out excited when she comes out with a new drama!!  I am really enjoying watching Gong Yoo in Big.  He is just so entertaining to watch, always so animated and funny.  And I don’t think I’ve seen another man of any race or culture that can pull of the charm that he has.  God I wonder if there will ever be such an amazing pairing of actress/actor in a kdrama again.  *Sigh*  Anyway, as I always say, if you have not seen this drama yet. WATCH IT!!!

11 thoughts on “Day 25 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

  1. While Coffee Prince was one of the first dramas, Lie to Me was actually my first – so I did get a good dose of Yoon Eun Hye. She’s probably the reason I was even able to get into Kdramas so quickly. I’ve never liked anime, or anything remotely Asian in entertainment before- but I was super bored one day wandering around Netflix, and thought to my self.. why not.. I can always not finish if it sucks too tremendously. Lucky for me that I stuck with it! The first few episodes had enough quirkiness to turn me off, but somehow Yoon Eun Hye pulled me through it, and pretty soon it was too late.. I was a goner. 😀 Yeeeesshh! That was only last September, and I’ve watched nearly 40 dramas since then!

    • Lie To Me was a really good one!! I think she looks the most beautiful in that drama. She just looks more natural and grown up.

      I know all about that, I watched Coffee Prince last summer and have been watching practically nothing but kdramas since lol. There’s so many of them!!

  2. Just FYI, there’s at least one more person who’s not sick of reading about Coffee Prince. That would be me 😉

    Where are you watching X-Man? I’ve heard about Yoon Eun Hye being on it, but have never seen it anywhere.

    • You can pull up really funny clips of it and some whole episodes on youtube. I just searched for Yoon Eun Hye X-Man. She is absolutely the best part of that show. It shows how intelligent, determined, and witty she is in real life, not so unlike her portrayal of Go Eun Chan. She was on X-Man for a while before filming Coffee Prince. They may have chosen her for this very reason. It wouldn’t surprise me at all.

    • Ha ha I knew what you meant. If someone didn’t love Coffee Prince I would never understand how, but everyone is different and I’m sure there is someone out there lol.

  3. I will always love Coffee Prince. Always. And. Forever.

    My first Korean drama was Autumn in my Heart. Didn’t like it, though. The recurrent incest theme gave me the creeps. My gateway drama which started the whole obsession is Save the Last Dance for Me.

Leave a Reply

