Day 24 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

Day 24 of the 30 Day Kdrama Challenge is “Who do you think is the worst couple?”  A lot of people will disagree with me on this, but the first couple that comes to mind for me is Cha Chi Soo and Yang Eun Bi from Flower Boy Ramyun Shop.  I was overall not a huge fan of this drama, and they are a big reason why.  I am a young teacher, so the student teacher relationship makes me uncomfortable (I am struggling with it in Big too, but so far it’s less weird because he is in a 30-year-old’s body and he is 19 rather than 17).  But Cha Chi Soo was not only a student, he was extremely immature for his age anyway.  But more than the student teacher relationship, their personalities just annoyed the heck out of me.  They were both overly eccentric, but not in a a cute way, in a very obnoxious way. I also thought they are both very odd looking, but that’s just me. I don’t know, I guess they deserved each other but I would never wish upon the world for them to procreate lol.  That girl is absolutely crazy for not getting with Choi Kang Hyuk, but I would’ve felt sorry for him if he was stuck with her I guess 😛

 

2 thoughts on “Day 24 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

  1. “I guess they deserved each other but I would never wish upon the world for them to procreate”
    HAHAHA you crack me up! Ok, I forgive you for not liking FBRS. This is the first time I heard of a teacher weighing in on the noona-dongsaeng romance, and I see your point. (Doesn’t mean I won’t stalk Yoo Seung Ho though. :P)

    • Ha ha yeah it is a lot weirder when you are actually a young teacher an you are imagining yourself in that situation with a student *shudder*. I am trying not to get twitchy about it with Big, but he is a little older and she was only his teacher for like a day, and he is just so darn likable. Now if only he could keep that hot 30 year old’s body…

Leave a Reply

