Day 22 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

Day 22 of the 30 Day Kdrama Challenge is “Who do you think is the worst actress?”  I really hate questions like this because I can’t stand people who are always trolling on other people on the internet.  I also just dislike putting someone else down when I know I most likely could not do any better, but for the sake of the challenge I will go ahead and answer and explain myself with the disclaimer that I am not an expert and I do not have any personal hard feelings towards this person, just was not a fan of them in the dramas I saw them in.  Okay, so anyway my choice for worst actress is Seo Woo.  I saw her in “Tamra Island” and “Cinderella’s Sister” (which neither are dramas I particularly cared for) and was not at all impressed in either.  She makes weird faces and I feel like all she can do well is whine and cry, everything else she did was not convincing to me.  She also has an unusually whiny voice, which grates on my nerves.  (See, don’t I sound like I’m trolling?)  I honestly thought watching her was going to make me insane in Cinderella’s Sister.  So there you have it, I apologize to Seo Woo (I’m sure you are a really nice person!!) and Seo Woo fans if this is offensive lol.

 

6 thoughts on “Day 22 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

  1. Worst actress for me… oh well… I’m now bracing myself for hate comments. Inasmuch as I adore her as an idol, I just don’t like Suzy’s acting. BUT she’s still very young though and there’s so much room for improvement. I’m sure she’ll get better with every project.

  2. I agree, as a person she seems nice (saw her in a special episode of 1n2d and she was really polite and seemed a nice person) but as an actress I also don’t really like her

  3. There’s only ever been one Korean actress that I thought was downright bad. It was the “best friend” in “Can We Get Married?”. She was so bad at pretending to cry that I laughed my head off watching her. My husband came in just as I was watching one of her crying scenes and was like, “What on Earth are you watching?” What is her name? She’s just not good at faking emotion.

Leave a Reply

