Day 21 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

Day 21 of the 30 Day Kdrama Challenge is “Who do you think is the best actress?”  Those of you that follow my blog I’m sure have already guessed exactly what I am about to say, hands down for me it is Yoon Eun Hye.  I first fell in love with Yoon Eun Hye while watching Coffee Prince.  Her portrayal of Go Eun Chan made her one of the most lovable characters of all time.  She is very good at playing the tough smart ass, however she really has played a variety of roles.  I watched both of her movies (Legend of 7 Cutter, and My Black Mini Dress) and all of her dramas (Goong, Coffee Prince, The Vineyard Man, Take Care of the Young Lady aka My Fair Lady aka Lady Castle, and Lie to Me) and she was amazing in all of them!!  She is very passionate and at the risk of sounding cheesy and ridiculous, I will say she just somehow reaches into your heart and tugs at it and makes you really feel her characters.  She is just a sheer massive presence on screen and off screen.  I have also recently been watching her on the old variety show X-Man (Thanks Jen for pointing that out!!) and you get to see her just playing herself, and she is absolutely wonderful!!  She is incredibly intelligent, witty, funny, and one tough cookie.  It appears she never lost at wrestling on that show, even to men much bigger than her.  It is interesting because she started her career as a singer in Baby VOX, but then blossomed into a big time actress, model, and spokesperson.  However, she never received formal schooling for any of it until now (she is currently in school).  She is purely raw talent.  Yoon Eun Hye is a force to be reckoned with, and I would not mind being her for a day ha ha.  I read that she was recently offered a role in a big time movie that has a famous director and famous actors across Asia in it.  She would have been playing the lead female role opposite Chow Yun Fat, however she turned the role down, I guess because she is currently concentrating on getting her masters degree in film.  I have to say I was disappointed because movies with Chow Yun Fat always get really popular in the U.S. and it really would have exposed her to the U.S. and boosted her popularity majorly over here, but she always thinks everything through carefully and never does things without a reason, so I’m sure she thought this through as well.  Anyway, obviously I have love affair with her (not in a lesbian way, though if I was a lesbian she’d be at the top of my list ha ha) and I cannot wait to see more projects with her in the future 🙂

With short hair after filming Coffee Prince, she can pull of any look I swear!!

 

One thought on “Day 21 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

  1. Yoon Eun Hye is okay and has a nice face, but by the third movie I saw her in, I sort of lost interest. No matter how she styles her hair, she seems to playing every character the same way. She needs to widen her range of expressions. And what is up with all the “deer in the headlights” kiss scenes she does? I think she looks like Miley Cyrus a bit, which is probably her appeal, i.e. the American look.

Leave a Reply

