Idea for new series of posts, “If _______ Were a Kdrama”

So I only have 10 more days left until I am done with the 30 Day Kdrama Challenge.  After that I will still comment on dramas I am currently watching and add summaries/recommendations of dramas I have finished, but I wanted to have another series of posts on a theme.  People seemed to like my “If Twilight Were a Kdrama” post, so I was thinking of turning it into a series and taking more famous movies/books/graphic novels and kdramafying them for fun and giggles.  What do you guys think?

7 thoughts on “Idea for new series of posts, “If _______ Were a Kdrama”

  1. I think it’s a great idea. 🙂 I’ll be curious what books you choose to kdrama-fy. How about zombie books? Haha

    • Haha!! I haven’t read any zombie books. I’ve seen Sean of the Dead lol. I was thinking about Pride and Prejudice, but I don’t know yet lol. There is a Pride and Prejudice and zombies book ha ha :P.

      • I read PPZ too! I’m not sure if it will be funny for men who just like zombie books. But if you liked the original PP, PPZ is a hoot!
        I also bought the prequel and sequel to it, even if I had to eat instant noodles for a week to afford them. 😀 But they’re not as funny as PPZ.

      • Ha ha I am going to have to read them then. It sounds like something I would really like.

        Buffy as a kdrama would be AMAZING!!! We have to write them a letter…

        I am going to add a potential cast this time too lol.

  2. I think that’s a genius idea…and Buffy as a Kdrama would be especially awesome. (To the point of me now wanting it to be the Hong sisters next project, actually.)

    One Direction as a Kdrama would be amusing—and actually was, when it was called You’re Beautiful 😉

Leave a Reply

