My own personal Kdrama…

There is more to me than just opinions on dramas, and in order to give you a little glimpse of that, I will tell you a little about my own story.  I am an extremely lucky woman who really has kind of my own real life kdrama-like love story.  I met my husband through church and we went to the same high school.  When I first met him I was a freshman in high school and he was still in middle school because he is two years younger than me.  I was very good friends with his older sister who is my age.  For a few years I could only see him as my friend’s quiet and quirky little brother, who although was very unusual and could maybe even be called eccentric, was very funny, sincere, and genuine in nature.  When he entered high school we became much closer and to my surprise, I found myself liking him despite our age gap.  Eventually, we started dating when he was 15 and I was 17.  We stayed together all the way through his high school years and my college years, and we married my last year of college when he was 20 and I was 22, about 2 and a half years ago.  I am still the only woman he has ever been with and I cannot tell you how special that is to me.  He is really a one of a kind man, and I always remind myself of that when I sometimes begin to feel restless or frustrated. I really have to be one of the luckiest women in the world!!  He is graduating college in a little over a month and I am so proud of him!!  Hopefully soon we will be able to start having children and have our own little family.

Anyway, I was going through some pics of me and my husband and came across some of our engagement pics from 2 years ago that remind me so much of scenes from a kdrama lol.  I will post them below and you can see for yourself.  My husband really knows how to ham it up for the camera!!  I actually still had long hair in these pics too. Ahhh memories…

 

 

2 thoughts on “My own personal Kdrama…

  1. Ah! You’re both so cute! (And, as a random aside, you should try watching What’s Up, Fox? if you haven’t seen it yet. It’s sort of like your life story, only with a much bigger age difference. And mandatory military service, but whatever.)

    • Thanks!! 🙂 Oh I keep seeing that one on my recommended list on Hulu. I’ll have to give it a try one day. 2 years doesn’t seem like much, but it really is in your teenage and college years. Especially when I was in college and he was still in high school for 2 more years. Those were our toughest years. I can’t imagine having too much more of an age gap at that age. It doesn’t really matter when you are older and both in college/career stage, but it makes a huge difference when you are younger.

Leave a Reply

