Day 12 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

Day 12 of the 30 Day Kdrama Challenge is “What is your favorite story?”  Well of course, you all know my obsession, I LOVE the story behind Coffee Prince, the story and the characters is what makes it so compelling.  Of course I saw a couple of other girls pretending to be guys storylines in other kdramas (You’re Beautiful, Sungkyunkwan Scandal), but none of them can hold a candle to Coffee Prince for me.  The way they fell for each other, how much he loved her, and how he was willing to give up everything for her when he thought that she was still a man is just one of the most beautiful love stories I have ever watched.  How he forgives her even though he went through a ridiculous amount of pain and depression over thinking he was gay, I could really go on and on.  And really in this particular drama each individual character had their own story.  The supporting characters and even the heroine of the story all had strong personalities with their own compelling stories, a big difference from other kdramas where often the supporting characters have no real personality and hardly have any impact on the show.  So many heroines of kdramas are also just ditzy, loyal, and personalityless, not Go Eun Chan!!  She had enough personality for several people for sure!!

 

I have to also mention an ongoing drama that has found its way into my heart.  I have only watched the first 5 episodes of Big, but this drama so far has the most unique storyline of any drama I have ever watched.  Again, sure I have seen other body switching dramas, but not like this!!  This drama is unpredictable and suspenseful to the max!!  It is 5 episodes in and everyone on the web is still arguing over who the main heroine will even end up with, no one knows!!  If this keeps up through the rest of the drama, I have to admit that it will probably take my #1 spot for favorite storyline.  I have to hand it to the Hong sisters, Big is a very refreshing change from other dramas!!

 

6 thoughts on “Day 12 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

  1. Coffee Prince was the drama (I only saw it last year) that got me back into K-dramas after a really long hiatus from them. I’m so glad I watched it! It’s one of my favourites for sure, for all the reasons you mention.

  2. I love coffee princetooo. The whole story is intelligent. it’s better than american soaps if you ask me. Noticed that you visited my blog and came to say thank you for dropping by. Your comment made a smile on my face that I had to drop by as well 😀

    Sherline 😀

  3. Oh yeah! Coffee Prince was my first and will always remain my favorite too(: haha ♥ and because you recommended Big, I think I’ll go try it out soon. ;D

Leave a Reply

