Day 2 of 30 Day Kdrama Challenge

So Day 2 of the 30 Day Kdrama Challenge is “Who is your favorite male lead?”  Picking favorites is so hard!!  You guys will get sick of me talking about Coffee Prince, but I just adored all of the characters so much in that drama.  So for me I think it’s a tie between Gong Yoo as Han Kyul (Han Gyul, I’ve seen it spelled both ways) in Coffee Prince and Jang Geun Suk as Kang Moo Kyul (Kang Moo Gyul) in Mary Stayed Out All Night.

Han Kyul was so cute and funny in Coffee Prince.  Always picking at Eun Chan.  He was also always so dedicated to his grandmother and his relationship with her was so touching!!!  Gong Yoo did such an incredible job with playing this part because he looked like the most adoring person in the world when he interacted with Yoon Eun Hye’s character (Eun Chan), and it just absolutely melted my heart!!

Image

Jang Geun Suk always amazes me as an actor.  Only one of the dramas I’ve seen him in is in my top 10, but I have seen a few with him in them and even if the overall drama isn’t knocking me off my feet, his characters always do because he plays them SO WELL!!  He is also very unique looking in a really attractive way and I do enjoy looking at him lol.  But anyway I loved the way he played Kang Moo Kyul in Mary Stayed Out All Night.  He was such an offbeat guy, did whatever he wanted, whenever he wanted, definitely a free spirit.  His interaction with the other characters was funny because he was so overly honest that it came across as rude, but at the same time he was a very genuine person, always himself rather than trying to please others all of the time.  I also LOVE Jang Geun Suk’s voice and he always sings in his dramas. He sang some really pretty songs on Mary Stayed Out All Night and I enjoyed this part of the drama a lot.

Image

Leave a Reply

