The drama that started the addiction…

I watched this drama on http://www.hulu.com

So the first drama I ever watched and my absolute favorite ever is Coffee Prince.  I have watched TONS of kdramas at this point and still consider it to be the best I’ve ever seen.  It’s the only kdrama I’ve watched more than once.  It’s that good!!  It is HILARIOUS, but it will also make you cry at certain parts.  It really tugs at the heart strings.  LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! ♥ ♥ ♥

Synopsis:

Eun Chan is a very hard working young woman who fills in for her deceased father as the provider for her mother and younger sister.  She is a busy body, always on the go doing different odd jobs.  Eun Chan is definitely an odd duck, not your typical girl.  She has a quirky sense of humor, says what’s on her mind, and does not always have the best of manners, but always has her heart in the right place.  She is a tom boy to the extreme, so much so that she is often mistaken for a boy.  Through a strange turn of events Eun Chan’s life becomes entangled with Han Kyul, a rich, spoiled play boy.  It appears that Han Kyul meets his match in Eun Chan, who will not back down no matter how stubborn and ill tempered he may be towards her.  The real kicker is that Han Kyul hires Eun Chan to work for him under the false pretense that she is a man, and Eun Chan does not correct him in order to keep the job.  This is where the story really unfolds and you get to watch their relationship grow through the midst of plenty of drama created by nosy meddling family, confusion about sexual orientation, and love triangles.  All of the characters are so well developed in this drama and they each have their own little touching side stories. Coffee Prince has great music in it as well.  WATCH THIS DRAMA!!!  You won’t regret it!!!

So cute!!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The drama that started the addiction…

  1. I just finished this show too, and it was my first. I am so depressed it is over, I’m just utterly obsessed with Eun-chan (or rather Yoon Eun Hye). I really never wanted it to end…

    I will be watching more kdramas for sure now, but I wonder if it’s possible for one to top Coffee Prince.

    • I have not found one that topped it for me yet, but some that came very close to it. If Big continues to go as well as it has so far, it may be tied with it. All of Yoon Eun Hye’s drama’s are very good, my second favorite after Coffee Prince is The Vineyard Man, however a lot of people liked Goong (aka Princess Hours). It depends on what you like. THe Vineyard man is very light hearted, endearing, and funny, while Goong is more on the dramatic side, though it definitelty has its funny moments. You should watch My Girlfriend is a Gumiho, wonderful drama!! So glad you watched Coffee Prince though, I would recommend it to anyone in the world, best TV show ever made in my opinion lol. Welcome to the world of kdramas!!

Leave a Reply

